Testing software with CUnit

Today i make a new software using c language. After a very boring day, i am successfully finished it. My supervisor tell me to check the software, but i dont know how to do that. So, i asked my deskmate. His name is Winnu. He is a programmer just like me. He tell me to use unit testing framework. I am confused to choose a lot of framework, so he suggest me to use CUnit. What the hell is CUnit? I will explain to you guys, so listen carefully..

CUnit is a lightweight system for writing, administering, and running unit tests in C.  It provides C programmers a basic testing functionality with a flexible variety of user interfaces. If you still dont understand about that, just RTFM. Basically just copy the source code and modify it somehow until you find some linecode to insert your software’s function. Compiled it and you will find a report with user friendly interface. Thats all man. Wew sorry, its simple to use but its really difficult to tell, especially using english.

You can learn all about CUnit in their website.

About imelwa


One response to “Testing software with CUnit

Tinggalkan Balasan

